Certified Addiction Specialist

Carla has been certified by The American Academy of Health Care Providers in the Addictive Disorders as a Certified Addiction Specialist (CAS). This specialized credential is a clinical certification based upon experience providing treatment under the direction of a qualified clinical supervisor, specialized training, and a written examination.

Specialization in the addictions resides within five categories of treatment activity:

✦ Alcohol Addiction

✦ Drug Addiction

✦ Eating Disorders

✦ Sex Addiction

✦ Gambling Addiction

Comments are closed.